滚动轴承损坏

许多因素可以影响轴承的使用寿命,比如制造公差、对准误差、过载或过热。例如,轴承损坏可能由疲劳裂纹、缺少润滑剂以及滚动体的断裂、剥落和开裂导致。每当组件与损坏表面接触时,就会产生周期性的脉冲,这也叫做冲击脉冲。这些脉冲可以激发能够予以测量和解读的共振频率。

有两种测量原理适用于并可完善轴承故障的检测和监测:

  • 标量测量 - 说明总体的轴承状态。经过趋势预测,它们可为提前规划维护提供便利。典型的状态监测标量测量技术包括 BCU(轴承状态单元)或 BCUp(轴承状态单元峰值)。
  • 频谱分析 - 涉及可识别损坏部件类型和位置的窄带测量。典型的频谱分析技术包括 BCS(轴承状态特征)和 SED(选择性包络检测)。两种技术均基于载波频率的故障振幅调制,即包络分析。

Damages at rolling element bearings

A number of factors impact the service life of bearings like manufacturing tolerances, alignment errors, overloading, or overheating. Bearing damage can be caused by for example fatigue cracks, lack of lubricants, breaking, spalling and cracking of the rolling elements. Whenever a component comes into contact with the damaged surface, the result is periodic impulses, also called shock impulses. These can excite resonance frequencies that can be measured and interpreted.

There are two measurement principles that are applicable and complimentary to bearing fault detection and monitoring:

  • Scalar measurements - These describe the overall bearing condition. When trended, they facilitate that maintenance can be planned ahead of time. Typical condition monitoring scalar measurement techniques include the BCU (Bearing Condition Unit) or the BCUp (Bearing Condition Unit Peak).
  • Spectral analyses  - These involve narrow-band measurements that identify the type and location of damaged parts. Typical spectral analysis techniques include BCS (Bearing Condition Signature) and SED (Selective Envelope Detection). Both techniques are based on the fault amplitude modulation of a carrier frequency, i.e. envelope analysis.
Table Of Measurement Principles Bearing Fault Detection and Monitoring