与 ISO 合作使机器状态监测标准化

Brüel & Kjær Vibro 的 Carsten Andersson 和 Mike Hastings 参加了 2016 年 3 月 14 日至 18 日在澳大利亚悉尼举行的 ISO“机器系统状态监测与诊断”(ISO TC108/SC05) 分委员会第 20 次全体会议。Mike Hastings 抽空就此谈了谈他的看法。

 
ISO 是一个标准组织,为什么要在那里工作?

Mike Hastings:“多年来,Brüel & Kjær Vibro 与业界在开发技术和优化状态监测解决方案方面展开了成功的合作,而且我们在这一过程中积累了丰富的专业知识。现在是时候分享我们的专业知识并将状态监测推广到业界了,这样可让其他人更轻松地使用和管理状态监测。为此,我们积极参与了多个标准组织,其中就包括 ISO。”

你在 ISO 从事什么工作? 

Mike Hastings:“Carsten 和我均担任工作组的会议召集人,我们所在的工作组负责起草特定于机器的状态监测新标准。Carsten 担任面向风轮机的第 16 工作组的负责人,我则是面向水电发电机组的第 17 工作组/H 顾问组 (WG 17/AGH) 的负责人。在我们开展工作的第 5 分委员会,特定于机器的状态监测标准专注于所有的监测技术,而不仅仅是振动。这个分委员会有 22 个参与国家/地区。”

这些标准的目的是什么?

Mike Hastings:“这些标准旨在提高针对特定机器实施有效状态监测方案的可靠性。它们专注于针对检测和诊断与机器最常见潜在故障模式有关的发展性机器故障而建议采用的状态监测技术。它们凝聚了久经考验的经验和最佳实践,旨在帮助就成功机器状态监测的要求达成相互理解,并促进各行业利益相关者之间的合作。”

是否有其他标准正在规划当中?

Mike Hastings:“在悉尼举行的全体会议上成立了新的工作组 — 第 17 工作组 (WG 17),该工作组将处理特定于机器的状态监测未来标准。我将担任该工作组的会议召集人。工作组将为其他机器制定类似的标准。如果有机器专家对参加此工作组或任何其他工作组感兴趣,请通知我们!”

Working with ISO to standardize condition monitoring of machines

Carsten Andersson and Mike Hastings from Brüel & Kjær Vibro participated in the 20th plenary of the ISO subcommittee on “Condition monitoring and diagnostics of machine systems” (ISO TC108/SC05), held in Sydney, Australia, March 14-18, 2016. Mike Hastings was available to talk a little about it.

 
ISO is a standards organization, why work there?

Mike Hastings: "Brüel & Kjær Vibro has successfully cooperated with the industry in developing technology and optimizing condition monitoring solutions for many years, and we developed expertise doing this. Now it is our turn to share our expertise and help bring condition monitoring to the industry to make it more accessible and manageable for others. For this reason we have been actively involved in several standards organizations, including ISO."

What kind of work are you doing in ISO? 

Mike Hastings: "Carsten and I are convenors for work groups that are drafting new machine-specific standards for condition monitoring. Carsten is head of work group 16 for wind turbines, and I’m head of the work group/advisory group WG 17/AGH for hydroelectric generating units. In subcommittee 5, where we are working in, the machine-specific condition monitoring standards focus on all monitoring techniques, not just vibration. There are 22 participating countries in this subcommittee."

What are these standards for?

Mike Hastings: "These are intended to improve the reliability of implementing an effective condition monitoring approach for the specific machines. They focus on recommended condition monitoring techniques for detecting and diagnosing developing machine faults associated with the most common potential failure modes for the machines. They are based on time-proven experience and best practices, and intended to help create a mutual understanding of the requirements for successful machine condition monitoring and to foster cooperation between the various industry stakeholders."

Are other standards being planned?

Mike Hastings: "A new work group was created during the plenary meeting in Sydney, WG 17, which will deal with future machine-specific condition monitoring standards. I will be convenor for it. Here similar standards will be made for other machines. If there are machine specialists out there who would be interested taking part in this work group or any other, please let us know!"